Jump to content

Nails

Sign in to follow this  

407 reviews in this category

  1. CND vinylux weekly polish

    Brand: CND Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 1 Star Cons: Do not last a day when doing house work also lighter colours leave streaks Price Value: 0.5 - Very Horrible Value Purchase Price: $87.95 Packaging Quality: 0.5 - Very Horrible Packaging Description:

    I recently purchased 8 colours of Cnd vinylux weekly polish

    #134 Pink Bikini

    #191 Lost Labyrinth

    #148 Silver Chrome

    #131 Midnight Swim

    #112 Electric Orange

    #174 Crimson Sash

    #160 Night Glimmer

    #151 Studio White

    I purchased via eBay from elitenailsupplies and I have been very disappointed they do not last one day if you are washing dishes or doing housework (I use dish washing stick plus live in a 1bedroom apartment do not have huge housework to do) so they shouldn't be chipping the day I apply. The White is so bad it leaves streaks no matter how many applications are applied and the nail polish starts to get glumpy. I am not sure wether I received fake or faulty items but from what I have bought they are very bad and I do not recommend purchase. I have wasted 87.95 on these and wouldn't want anyone to waste their money on bad products as I know how it feels and to get a refund is not easy process if bought via Internet.

    Hope this helps a little with your decision on purchasing theese products.

    Thank you

    • 0 comments
    • 540 views
  2. Gorgeous Color!

    Brand: zoya Purchase Date: 06/04/2012 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: pretty, great application Price Value: 3 - Just Average Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 4 - Just OK Packaging Description:

    I got this color in my May glossybox and I LOVE IT! It's such a beautiful color! =) I put that I paid $0 since it was part of my beauty subscription....I don't agree with Zoya's pricing but I love this color and this collection.

    • 1 comment
    • 55 views
  3. Gorgeous shade of silver purple

    Brand: zoya Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Long lasting, vibrant Cons: Limited edition. Price Value: 3 - Just Average Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I received a full size Carly in my May 2012 Glossybox (US) and absolutely LOVED the color. While in the picture it looks more purple there is silver micro glitter in it and if you roll the polish versus shaking you're able to "save" the silver and have a magnificent silver-purple polish.

     

    While I normally do not buy Zoya and have had other travel size from Birchbox this is the first Zoya that make me want to buy the whole collection.

    • 1 comment
    • 55 views
  4. Zoya (beach collection) Lara

    Brand: zoya Purchase Date: 06/01/2012 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: goes on with utmost delight! beautiful color! Price Value: 4.5 - Good Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    After drooling over the new Zoya summer colors, I received my Zoya (beach collection) Lara in my May 2012 Glossbox!!   Yay, I love this color and I love Zoya!  Always a delightful result and no chipping! 

    • 1 comment
    • 39 views
  5. 1 pump, 1 cotton ball, 1 swipe each = all nails clean, very surprised!

    Brand: zoya Purchase Date: 06/16/2011 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: effective, fast, non-greasy Cons: expensive Price Value: 3 - Just Average Value Purchase Price: 10.00 Packaging Quality: 3 - Just Average Packaging Description:

    A

    Very surprised, I was used to my $2 drug store removers, using 2-3 cotton balls of filled remover to get rid of all of my polish.  I put one pump on a single cotton ball, touched it on my thumb for 2 seconds, wiped, and ALL of my polish was gone.  All of it. Not most, not -- I need an extra swipe to get the polish still by the cuticles, but all of it.  Next finger, same thing, and the next, and the next.

     

    My first hand I got rid of 99% of everything in one swipe.  By the time I got to the second hand, I needed 2-3 swipes to get rid of all the polish, but it's a lot better than needing a brand new cotton ball for every 3-4 fingers.  (Usually the first nail goes ok but then the cotton ball is covered in polish and it doesn't do a very good job of removing the rest of my nails...with this stuff, it took a good 7 nails in before I could really feel a significant loss in strength, but by then, I only had a few nails left, and it was plenty strong enough to take care of my last couple of nails.  And even then, it was still removing 80-90% of what was on my nails)

     

    It might be 5x more expensive than most others, but you're definitely using a lot less product to do a better job.  On another plus side, it also says that it actually helps to prep your nails for more polish, instead of other removers that you want to wash your hands of residue before applying a fresh coat of polish.

    I wanted to revise this a bit. I think perhaps the first time I used it, I wasn't using Zoya's base/color/top coat system. Since the package I bought had all 3 together, I've been using all three, and it doesn't seem to remove all 3 layers as easily as when I had first used the remover. I do remember the first time I did it, I was so surprised, but lately I'll only get off 3/4 of the polish on the first swipe. (Still better than most and it does get it off cleanly easily, but just takes more than one swipe when I've got all 3 zoya layers on)

    • 8 comments
    • 73 views
  6. Zoya Lael

    Brand: zoya Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Price Value: 1 - Horrible Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    \"\" Zoya\'s Lael is my absolute favourite shade of purple Lacquer!! Its  not too deep, but not too bright. I seriously cannot get enough of this shade. I wear it all year round. The only downside is the brush applicator; being used to OPI thick brushes, its hard to adjust to a thinner brush.

    • 0 comments
    • 39 views
  7. Amazing product!

    Brand: zoya Purchase Date: 01/12/2012 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Great for acrylic nails, takes off glitter, hard to remove polish easily Cons: More expensive than others Price Value: 4 - Just OK Value Purchase Price: 4.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    All I can say about this is WOW! I have acrylic nails, so I really don't like to use acetone to remove my polish because it can make the acrylic weak. I saw this little bottle and thought hey, I use the polish, I'll try the remover. It is amazing!! With 2 pumps on one cotton ball, I can remove all of the polish on one hand. It doesn't leave that sticky mess behind that normally is left with acetone. As for the price, yes it may be high, but it lasts a lot longer because you use a lot less! I love love love it, and will not be using any other! I actually bought the huge bottle of it to refill my little pump bottle! claps.gif

    • 0 comments
    • 75 views
  8. Zoya Malia

    Brand: zoya Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Price Value: 1 - Horrible Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    \"\" Zoya\'s Malia, is part of the Summer \'09 collection. It\'s a soft lilac colour thats on the pastel side. I did have to apply a good 3 coats before I was satisfied with the outcome, but it did look rather pretty.

    • 0 comments
    • 34 views
  9. Zoya Lola

    Brand: zoya Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Price Value: 2 - Needs Help Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    \"\" A cool, bright pink tone. I love Lola, I find that it compliments most if not all skintones and looks fabulous in the summer on tanned skin.

    • 0 comments
    • 29 views
  10. Yves Rocher nail polish in mauve captivant

    Brand: yves_rocher Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 2 - Needs Help Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:
    this nailpolish is really nice, it\'s a shimmery pale purple. but the bottle is really small, and so is the brush. it\'s not really a problem when it\'s new, but after a few uses, it gets hard to pick any product with the brush, and the application is a nightmare. i like the consistency, though of course base and top coat are a must. you can\'t keep nicely done nails more than five days. it\'s good for a night out or a party.

    • 0 comments
    • 24 views
  11. Wet 'n' Wild Nail Color in Confetti Glitter Overcoat

    Brand: wet_n_wild Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 1 - Horrible Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:
    This is a must have for anyone who would like to spice up their favorite nail color. It is a clear polish with tons of tiny, sparkly, colorful glitter.

     

    I love to use this alone or on top of my favorite matted finished nail polishes. This gives an all around glitter effect. The more you brush it on, the more glitter you get. Great versitile add to anyone\'s nail collection, and CHEAP.

     


    My skin: NW25/sensitive/hyper-oily/acne prone w/ pink undertones.
    • 0 comments
    • 39 views
  12. Wet 'n' Wild Nail Color Silver Glitter Overcoat

    Brand: wet_n_wild Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 1 - Horrible Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:
    This is another must have for anyone who would like to spice up their favorite nail enamel. It is a clear polish with silvery glitter, and tons of sparkle.

     

    I like this alone sometimes or on top of my favorite matted nail polishes. This gives an all around silvery glitter effect. Versitile and a must for all nail collections to give spice to old colors or just to spice up your favorite color.

     


    My skin: NW25/sensitive/hyper-oily/acne prone w/ pink undertones.
    • 0 comments
    • 31 views
  13. Wet 'n' Wild Precious Metals in Diva Red/Red Rose

    Brand: wet_n_wild Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 1 - Horrible Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:
    This shade is another one of my favorites. It has a silvery glitter, shimmer as well. Its more of a true red and the glitter (very fine glitter) gives it a tint of a pinkish to the red, which tones down the red. Not a pink look at all, but if you add the silver glitter into red, it\'s hard to explain.

     

    I usually use 2 coats of this. Because of the glitter, it takes a bit to take it off (as doesn any polish with glitter). I love this at Christmas time or anytime. Wear power is great for its dirt cheap price. Wear a top coat over it and it lasts pretty well.

     

    My skin: NW25/sensitive/hyper-oily/acne prone w/ pink undertones.
    • 0 comments
    • 20 views
  14. Wet 'n' Wild Nail Color in Bar-B 431C

    Brand: wet_n_wild Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Price Value: 1 - Horrible Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:
    This is a sheer pink with pearlescent effects. You will need 2-3 coats to make this look even. A very subtle Barbie looking nail polish or girly girl color. The pigmentation in this one is pretty light. As long as you use a good topcoat with wet -n- wild polishes, they wear average.

     


    My skin: NW25/sensitive/hyper-oily/acne prone w/ pink undertones.
    • 0 comments
    • 25 views
  15. Wet 'n' Wild Nail Color in Shiver 439D

    Brand: wet_n_wild Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Price Value: 1 - Horrible Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:
    The color shade name describes the color quite nice. It is a light blue, frosty, shimmery shade. I\'ve only worn this a couple times. Not my favorite shade. Will require 2-3 coats to get an even color, the pigmentations is not as great. Again, wear a base and/or top coat with this to help the polish perform longer.

     


    My skin: NW25/sensitive/hyper-oily/acne prone w/ pink undertones.
    • 0 comments
    • 32 views
  16. Wet 'n' Wild Crystalic Nail Color in Golden Pink (483B)

    Brand: wet_n_wild Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 1 - Horrible Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    Golden Pink is a light, yet brighter pink with golden shimmer. I have to do two layers to get the full effect, but it's well worth it. Love this, and it's super cheap!

    • 0 comments
    • 42 views
  17. Wet 'n' Wild Crystalic Nail Color in Bronzeberry (479A)

    Brand: wet_n_wild Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 1 - Horrible Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    Bronzeberry nail polish is nothing like the it's lipgloss counterpart. Bronzeberry nail polish is a deep red/burgandy with golden shimmer. Very pretty, and it's cheap to boot! If Wet N Wild made the lipgloss in the same shade as the nail polish, I'd buy it in a heartbeat.

    • 0 comments
    • 92 views
  18. Nice color

    Brand: wet_n_wild Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: nice color and shine Cons: takes to long to dry tends to smudge Price Value: 0 Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    I wouldnt pay more than 99 cents for this polish and don't do it when you only have a small amount of time because it will take forever to dry. 30 mins later I went to do something and it smeared right off. I did 3 thin coats and the first 2 dried fine but the final 3rd never did.

    • 1 comment
    • 387 views
  19. Wet 'n' Wild Totally Rad

    Brand: wet_n_wild Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 2 - Needs Help Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    This lime green color really looks pretty and has a yellowish shimmer to it. I think it's really pretty on me. And, it dries pretty quickly, which I like.

    • 0 comments
    • 61 views
  20. Wet 'n' Wild (434) Ice Blue Pearl

    Brand: wet_n_wild Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Price Value: 1 - Horrible Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:
     Yuck! This is such a pretty pearly shiney color, but it chipped so quickly. Within 24 hours. This has got to be the worst nail polish I\'ve tried. I am so disappointed!!
    • 0 comments
    • 245 views
  21. My nail art helper

    Brand: USpicy Purchase Date: 02/29/2012 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: pretty package Cons: a littel hard to take the bulbs off Price Value: 4.5 - Good Value Purchase Price: 39.99 Packaging Quality: 4.5 - Very Good Packing Description:

    Recently I crush on Gelish, the colors are so sweet just like jelly and candy! I’ve done my nails only once in the salon, too expensive to change the style weekly. So I’ve bought some Gelish myself, but still need a nail dryer. So I spent some time on eBay and Amazon, and last night I finally received my nail-pretty-helper: USpicy USND-3601 36W Professional Nail Dryer . I want to share my research with u, hope it can do a little help to u too

     

    I’ll list the UV nail dryers by brands

     

    First of all, CND Programmable UV Lamp. Everyone knows CND cuz of the Nail polish. The brand effect brings a lot of fans to CND UV lamp, but also makes it very expensive ($135.95 on Amazon), and there’s only one typ.

     

    Secondly, Thermal Spa UV Light. It’s not that expensive ($64.23 on eBay). One of my friends has got this one, she said it’s nice but a little too big. She can put two hands in it but there’s no need. Cuz after one hand is done, she dry it immediately and won’t wait for another hand. U know the Gelish will be destroyed by every little rub.

     

    The last one, also my choice, USpicy Professional Nail Dryer. Both the price and the size are pretty good. ($39.99 on amazon) The package is also nice. I love the pinky logo

    • 0 comments
    • 29 views
  22. Affordable and works great for the do-it-yourselfer

    Brand: USpicy Purchase Date: 03/01/2012 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Fast dry and cure Cons: Fast dry and cure Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: 31.95 Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

     

     

    I have just started using the Gelish line in the past few months, and this lamp is ideal for fast and complete curing. The automatic timer feature is really nice, and I can just press the on button and know that the nail dryer will turn itself off after the right amount of time has passed. It stays off until I am ready to cure the next polish layer. The placement of the bulbs inside the unit ensures that all your nails, even your thumb, cure at the same time. The opening is also shielded well so that even if you look down at your hand while it's inside the unit, you won't hurt your eyes.

     

    USpicy 36W Nail Dryer Gel UV Lamp White US Version

    When I first started out, I tried to get by with just a 9W lamp. It took five times as long, and I would still have trouble with the polish lifting within a few days because it hadn't fully cured. When I saw this model for only $10 more than my 9W, I purchased it right away. From the very first time I used it, I could feel how much harder the polish set, and in a fraction of the time. I didn't have any problems with lifting anymore. Since professionals in my area charge $40 for a gel polish application, this unit paid for itself the first time I used it.

     

    • 0 comments
    • 18 views
  23. Ulta Razzberry

    Brand: ulta Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 1 - Horrible Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    Razzberry is raspberry color with a bit more pink to it. Really pretty! It's a versatile color because it'll work anytime of year with a variety of colors. I would love this if it was a bit glittery, but its nice now too.

    • 0 comments
    • 8 views
  24. Ulta Fuschiamania

    Brand: ulta Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 1 - Horrible Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    I LOVE this color. It's basically a hot pink, but toned down with a bit more red so it doesn't look cheap or thrashy. It's so much fun for the beach or for the summer. Really pretty and fun color that dries with lots of shine.

    • 0 comments
    • 12 views
  25. Ulta Mango

    Brand: ulta Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 1 - Horrible Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    Mango is a bright peach color. It looks orangey int he bottle, but somehow looks more like a dark peach with some pink in it when I put it on. It's a very fun color for the summer although I wouldn't wear this year round. It chips pretty easily, but with a top coat, you'll be fine!

    • 0 comments
    • 5 views
Sign in to follow this  

About MakeupTalk®

© 2003-2018 MakeupTalk.com®, an active online community and message board geared towards members wanting to discuss everything to do with makeup, cosmetics, product reviews, monthly subscription boxes and general beauty related topics. Our community provides product reviews, makeup and general beauty tips. Our most popular topics are subscription boxes and their monthly spoilers. Join our community for free to take part in the conversations and share your own beauty tips and product reviews with others. We look forward to seeing you online here at Makeuptalk®!

MakeupTalk® Facebook

×