Jump to content

Nails

Sign in to follow this  

407 reviews in this category

  1. CND vinylux weekly polish

    Brand: CND Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 1 Star Cons: Do not last a day when doing house work also lighter colours leave streaks Price Value: 0.5 - Very Horrible Value Purchase Price: $87.95 Packaging Quality: 0.5 - Very Horrible Packaging Description:

    I recently purchased 8 colours of Cnd vinylux weekly polish

    #134 Pink Bikini

    #191 Lost Labyrinth

    #148 Silver Chrome

    #131 Midnight Swim

    #112 Electric Orange

    #174 Crimson Sash

    #160 Night Glimmer

    #151 Studio White

    I purchased via eBay from elitenailsupplies and I have been very disappointed they do not last one day if you are washing dishes or doing housework (I use dish washing stick plus live in a 1bedroom apartment do not have huge housework to do) so they shouldn't be chipping the day I apply. The White is so bad it leaves streaks no matter how many applications are applied and the nail polish starts to get glumpy. I am not sure wether I received fake or faulty items but from what I have bought they are very bad and I do not recommend purchase. I have wasted 87.95 on these and wouldn't want anyone to waste their money on bad products as I know how it feels and to get a refund is not easy process if bought via Internet.

    Hope this helps a little with your decision on purchasing theese products.

    Thank you

    • 0 comments
    • 537 views
  2. BornPretty : For an Easy Deasy Nail ART

    Brand: FantaSea Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 3 - Just Average Packaging Description:

    hi my dear makeupoholics ,

     

    if you love to have sparkling nails for that extra glamorous look and want some thing that is super easy with no effort

     

    i love them and i am sure you will adore them too :)

    • 0 comments
    • 133 views
  3. NYC

    Brand: N.Y.C. Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: SO cheapp Cons: a few coats Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $2 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    OKAY so this nail polish is amazing! Has anyone ever tried it? I seriously would promote this nail polish forever! First let's talk about price, it is like 2 dollars at walmart and sometimes they have a deal where it is even cheaper! It dries sooo fast so it is the best when you are a hurry, and it honestly last just as long as my OPI nail polish. NEGATIVE, sometime takes a few extra coats then your basic OPI nail polish but honestly, if it is cheaper and way more accessible do the extra coat girls! SOO everyone check this nail polish. I honestly, should do a youtube video about my favourite nail polishes!

    • 3 comments
    • 662 views
  4. Trout Pout

    Brand: Butter London Purchase Date: No value Product Image: Rating: 5 Stars Pros: easy to apply, long lasting Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $15 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    This is my go to summer color. It's a great bright color but it's not too orange or too pink. Just the perfect bright salmon color. Long lasting, easy to apply, perfect coverage. Love Butter London polishes.

    • 0 comments
    • 563 views
  5. Fifty Shades of Grey

    Brand: OPI Purchase Date: 02/20/2015 Product Image: Rating: 4 Stars Pros: Variation, Good quality polish, pigmentation Cons: two of the colours are very similar Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $30.91 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I recently visited the cinema to watch the highly anticipated Fifty Shades Of Grey, Mr Grey wasn't my cup of tea, but, the FSOG inspired set from the gods over at OPI definitely is!

    I'm a huge fan of nail varnish, and have a reasonable collection, OPI has to be my current favourite, the polishes cover so well, have great pigmentation and the collection of colours is so immensely varied. You can appreciate my excitement when I found this little set of beauties!

    The themed box contains 6, 3.75ml varnishes

     

     

    smaller1

     

     

     

    OPI have created 6 gorgeous colours, and they have 6 equally great names -

     

    Embrace The Gray - 'Let this chic, moody gray crème become one with you,'

    ~

    Dark Side Of The Mood - 'This brooding, stormy charcoal is dangerously gorgeous.'

    ~

    Shine For Me - 'The shimmering silverwith subtle blue sparkle really turns me on!'

    ~

    My Silk Tie - 'This silky, gleaming silver has got me all tied up.'

    ~

    Romantically Involved - 'I'm in a deep relationship with this luscious crème red.'

    ~

    Cement The Deal - 'I'd sign anything to get my hands on this stony, cool gray.'

     

    As always with OPI products, in my opinion, they paint really well and give great coverage. They dry in a reasonable time and always last well on my nails, and I'm a busy mummy of two!

     

     

    smaller

     

     

    The only Issue I have with the set is that the two crème grey colours are sooooo close to being the same once dried, when I was taking the pictures I actually got myself confused......but to be honest, that really isn't that hard!

    Overall I highly recommend the set, its a great way to experiment with different colours at a very reasonable price. The set retails at around £19.95, for 6 OPI products I think that's great.

    If you like what you've read, check out my blog at

    www.allaboutjemma.blogspot.com for more product reviews and to see what I've been up to!

     

    Much Love

     

    Jemma

     

    xxx

    • 0 comments
    • 442 views
  6. Revlon Parfumerie Spun Sugar

    Brand: Revlon Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 2 Stars Pros: Lovely color Cons: Horrible smell Price Value: 1.5 - Not Good Value Purchase Price: $1.66 Packaging Quality: 4.5 - Very Good Packing Description:

    I bought almost the entire line of Revlon's Perfumerie polishes on clearance at Target. Spun sugar was the color I was most drawn to. It's a metalic that is halfway between silver and platinum. It is absolutely stunning on nails, although I did notice a bit of streaking, as some bloggers have pointed out. This is not a deal breaker for me, as I don't think anyone but the person wearing the polish is ever close enough to notice brush marks.

     

    The big draw back is the fragrance of this particular color. You would think that a color called Spun Sugar would smell like sugar cookies or vanilla frosting. Instead it is an overpowering floral smell. Think grandma's perfume. I made the mistake of putting it on before heading into the office. My hands smelled so bad even ruined my lunch. An Italian sub, tasted like it was made of potpourri. I can't say anything about chipping because as soon as I got home from work I switched to a different color. Right now I am sick with a cough and runny nose. This has made me crabbier than usual, so once I am feeling better I will give Spun Sugar another go.

    • 0 comments
    • 399 views
  7. GREAT nail polish

    Brand: milani Purchase Date: 06/01/2009 Product Image: Rating: 1 Star Pros: Long lasting, amazing colors, fast dry time Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: 3.50 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    The first time I purchased Milani Nail Lacquer was when I was browsing through a local drug store and they had a "Buy One Get One" half price sale. I needed a nail color to wear to my high school reunion that was approaching in a few weeks, and since I was wearing a black and white animal print dress, I thought a stunning red would be perfect. So I picked up Milani's in "Ruby Jewels". It was the nail polish version of Dorothy's ruby slippers in The Wizard Of Oz!!

     

    We all know if we can find a good polish with stay power, we have found a gem. I can usually figure with a top coat, my Milani Nail Lacquer will last me at least 4 days without a chip. Considering the amount of work, writing, typing and cleaning done during the course of my day, 4 days is a good wear-time for my nail color.  My nails also feel pretty healthy after wearing Milani's Nail Lacquer and very seldom does it stain my nails yellow. It goes on easy, with only two coats needed (sometimes one, depending on the color) and dries fast. It is also easy to remove, and even easier on the wallet. 

     

    With the frequent sales at my local store, this is a great drug-store brand of polish for its variety, wearability and price!

    • 1 comment
    • 34 views
  8. GREAT nail polish

    Brand: milani Purchase Date: 06/01/2009 Product Image: Rating: 1 Star Pros: Long lasting, amazing colors, fast dry time Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: 3.50 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    The first time I purchased Milani Nail Lacquer was when I was browsing through a local drug store and they had a "Buy One Get One" half price sale. I needed a nail color to wear to my high school reunion that was approaching in a few weeks, and since I was wearing a black and white animal print dress, I thought a stunning red would be perfect. So I picked up Milani's in "Ruby Jewels". It was the nail polish version of Dorothy's ruby slippers in The Wizard Of Oz!!

     

    We all know if we can find a good polish with stay power, we have found a gem. I can usually figure with a top coat, my Milani Nail Lacquer will last me at least 4 days without a chip. Considering the amount of work, writing, typing and cleaning done during the course of my day, 4 days is a good wear-time for my nail color.  My nails also feel pretty healthy after wearing Milani's Nail Lacquer and very seldom does it stain my nails yellow. It goes on easy, with only two coats needed (sometimes one, depending on the color) and dries fast. It is also easy to remove, and even easier on the wallet. 

     

    With the frequent sales at my local store, this is a great drug-store brand of polish for its variety, wearability and price!

    • 1 comment
    • 26 views
  9. Revlon Strawberry Sizzle Glimmer Gloss

    Brand: revlon Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 3 - Just Average Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:
    Awful!...one of the worst that I have tried...I really liked the colors ...but you can\'t get the color smoothon nails...no matter how you try...and trying to build layers for a better look..just gets worse...very hard to take off also...and even leaves nails rough when you do manage to get it off...the price is not cheap for drugstore either
    • 0 comments
    • 55 views
  10. For the sailors !

    Brand: china_glaze Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Pros: creamy, opaque, shiny Cons: layering is better Price Value: 2.5 - Not bad, not good value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 4.5 - Very Good Packing Description:

    Beautiful navy blue, creamy and shiny. It's very opaque, so if you're on a rush one coat can be enough, but two are better. It needs a top coat if you want it to last without chipping. I guess you can find navy blues elsewhere, but if you don't, this one is a good polish to get.

    • 0 comments
    • 35 views
  11. Mary Kay Signature Nail Enamel

    Brand: mary_kay Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 3 - Just Average Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:
    I purchased this nail poilsh along with the top coat and base coat because my rep promised me my manicure would last one week at least. After spending $20 for the three bottle set , I couldn\'t go two days without excessive chipping and peeling. When I talked to my rep she stated I must be doing something wrong. As If!
    • 0 comments
    • 38 views
  12. Cutex Quick & Gentle- Nourishing Nail Polish Remover

    Brand: Cutex Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 2 - Needs Help Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:
    Cutex Quick & Gentle Nourishing Nail Polish Remover with Vitamin E is a really great nail polish remover. It does have acetone which is recommendedfor natural nails as it removes it more quickly so you keep the product on your nail for less time. The product of course has that\"odor\" that all removers have but I think the similarities end here. You pay $2.29 which is a little more expensive than other removers but please note the size of the bottle, a very generous 6 fluid oz. Unlike other removers thisremover does not leave a powdery film on my nails. My nailsare not dry, instead my nails have a smooth feel to them. I mean, I think this actually does what it is claims, it nourishes your nail. My nails actually look nice after I remove my polish. It\'s hard to believe but this is my HG nail polish remover and I highly recommend it.
    • 0 comments
    • 8 views
  13. Mary Kay Signature Nail Enamel

    Brand: mary_kay Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 2 - Needs Help Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:
    I would like to state that I have had problems for years finding a nail polish that will stay on my nails, even for one day! I started using MK products almost two years ago, and I have yet found one product that doesn\'t live up to the companies 100% money back guarantee! It\'s sad to say, but some consultants will tell you anything to get you to purchase a product! I must say that the nail products will stay on my nails much longer than store brands.
    • 0 comments
    • 17 views
  14. Milani Nail Lacquer in Black Magic

    Brand: milani Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 2 - Needs Help Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:
    Nice black color, doesn\'t come out sheer or pale, but you will still probably need two coats to get a heavy dark black. I\'m really impressed by all of Milani\'s products and this nail polish is no different. It doesn\'t chip nearly as quickly as other drugstore brands. I think this is my favorite drugstore nail polish! 
    • 0 comments
    • 13 views
  15. Gorgeous Color!

    Brand: zoya Purchase Date: 06/04/2012 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: pretty, great application Price Value: 3 - Just Average Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 4 - Just OK Packaging Description:

    I got this color in my May glossybox and I LOVE IT! It's such a beautiful color! =) I put that I paid $0 since it was part of my beauty subscription....I don't agree with Zoya's pricing but I love this color and this collection.

    • 1 comment
    • 55 views
  16. Mary Kay Signature Nail Enamel

    Brand: mary_kay Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:
    These really are great nail enamels. Much better than drug store brands. I would compare it to Opi polishes as far as consistency and staying power goes. I can wear this for nearly a week before noticing any chips. Good color selection too.

     
    • 0 comments
    • 14 views
  17. Maybelline water shine dimonds in metallic pink

    Brand: maybelline Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 3 - Just Average Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:
    its maybe look shimmery but its not enogth when i use this nail polish i add on him a silver glitter

    its stay for 6-7 days and dry quicy

    you can ask more from a nail polish
    • 0 comments
    • 26 views
  18. Gorgeous shade of silver purple

    Brand: zoya Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: Long lasting, vibrant Cons: Limited edition. Price Value: 3 - Just Average Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I received a full size Carly in my May 2012 Glossybox (US) and absolutely LOVED the color. While in the picture it looks more purple there is silver micro glitter in it and if you roll the polish versus shaking you're able to "save" the silver and have a magnificent silver-purple polish.

     

    While I normally do not buy Zoya and have had other travel size from Birchbox this is the first Zoya that make me want to buy the whole collection.

    • 1 comment
    • 55 views
  19. Avon Instant Manicure Strips

    Brand: avon Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:
    The instant manicure strips only have 16 nail strips soit is only good for one manicure. It is easy to apply but after 24 hours, the edges are lifting off. I did cleanse my nails with nail polish remover before I applied the strips. At $4.99 for one manicure, it is very expensive and the quality is very poor.
    • 0 comments
    • 32 views
  20. Avon Instant Manicure Strips

    Brand: avon Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 4 - Just OK Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:
    First of all, this is expensive for one time manicure or nail coloring. I\'d get much better quality going to a salon and having my nails done. I applied on clean dry nails and with me being a perfectionist with my nail color and the application of it, ummmmm I\'d say, this stuff was not great.

     

    When you apply and press them on and to get the perfect look, see I have very narrow nail beds so I had to rip the sides a bit. The tips never looked quite right and I just felt I could peel them right off. The wearing factor, yes they do peel after a day or so.
    • 0 comments
    • 15 views
  21. Rimmel 60 seconds

    Brand: rimmel_london Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    I just bought one today and tried it.It really dries quick and the colors are gorgeous.Love it :)

    • 0 comments
    • 19 views
  22. Zoya (beach collection) Lara

    Brand: zoya Purchase Date: 06/01/2012 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: goes on with utmost delight! beautiful color! Price Value: 4.5 - Good Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    After drooling over the new Zoya summer colors, I received my Zoya (beach collection) Lara in my May 2012 Glossbox!!   Yay, I love this color and I love Zoya!  Always a delightful result and no chipping! 

    • 1 comment
    • 38 views
  23. China Glaze Fairy Dust

    Brand: china_glaze Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    This is not intended to be a stand alone color, but a holographic top coat.  Awesome on top of almost any solid color.

    • 0 comments
    • 15 views
  24. Mary-Kate and Ashley Liquid Chrome Nail Laquer in Beige Chrome

    Brand: Mary Kate And Ashley Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Rating: 0 Price Value: 1 - Horrible Value Purchase Price: $ Packaging Quality: 0 Description:

    Beige Chrome is exactly as the name implies, a beige chrome. The lasting power is good for such a cheap nail polish. I'd like to try a few more colors!

    • 0 comments
    • 7 views
  25. Amazing Polish

    Brand: china_glaze Purchase Date: 01/01/1970 Product Image: Rating: 0 Pros: true to color, great formula Price Value: 5 - Excellent Value Purchase Price: 5.00 Packaging Quality: 5 - Excellent Packaging Description:

    This is my favorite nail polish! I've seriously gone through half of the bottle. I get so many compliments on this when I wear it. I love this because it's true to color (what you see in the bottle is what it will look like on your nails), the formula is super easy to work with and I get opaque coverage in 2 coats. I would recommend this polish to anyone who is looking for a good sparkly red! If you don't like shimmer/sparkle then this might not be for you, lol. But honestly, even if you don't like sparkle, I would try this anyways because it's just an amazing color!

     

    I can't think of any dupes for this. Some people say "Ring in The Red" by CG is a dupe but it's not. RITR is a lighter red and it's not at opaque as Ruby Pumps.

    • 1 comment
    • 26 views
Sign in to follow this  

About MakeupTalk®

© 2003-2018 MakeupTalk.com®, an active online community and message board geared towards members wanting to discuss everything to do with makeup, cosmetics, product reviews, monthly subscription boxes and general beauty related topics. Our community provides product reviews, makeup and general beauty tips. Our most popular topics are subscription boxes and their monthly spoilers. Join our community for free to take part in the conversations and share your own beauty tips and product reviews with others. We look forward to seeing you online here at Makeuptalk®!

MakeupTalk® Facebook

×