Spring/summer foundation: powder vs liquid vs mousse for combination skin??

Makeuptalk.com forums

Help Support Makeuptalk.com forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
I'm in desperate need of new foundation for SS09, having just run out of my trusty Dream Matte Mousse (originally tried it as an experiment and liked the coverage) - I'm using the dregs of my liquid foundation at the moment.

I just thought I'd ask all you lovely people for your expert advice - what kind of foundation is suitable for spring/summer?

I've never tried tinted moisturiser before, as my acne-prone combination/oily skin has always needed a bit more coverage. However, my skin has improved recently (note: I wonder if this is to do with using a mousse foundation? Returning to my liquid has actually made me break out- what do you guys think?), so I might be able to experiment a bit.

Is mineral/powder foundation going to clog in the heat or if I sweat? Or on a more aesthetic note, will my skin look strange and powdery (for lack of a better word, haha!) in a season usually associated with dewy/fresh skin?

I know some liquid foundations can give that fresh look, but I'm worried that it might be too heavy and clog in the heat??

Any advice would be appreciated guys, TIA!
shy.gif
xxx

hmm. I'm not sure what to suggest. Perhaps mousse like you've already tried? I find my skin looks too oily with liquid foundation in hot weatehr, so I probably wouldn't suggest that

i have acne and mousse make-up works a treat and prevents big break outs. id say stick to what you know

xxx

I've been having good results with L'Oreal Bare Naturale pressed mineral foundation.