Foundation Recommendations

Makeuptalk.com - Makeup forums and reviews

Help Support Makeuptalk.com - Makeup forums and reviews:

Reaction score
Newbie here, though I've been stalking the forums for awhile for spoilers/info on the many beauty boxes.

I have dry-ish and slightly-but-not-too sensitive skin. I get a lot of redness in my cheeks and am looking for a foundation that will even out my skin, stick around all day, and not look like it was spackled on.

Currently I use GloMinerals loose base, and I love it - it's buildable, natural looking, feels light on my skin, and adjusts when I get a little color in my face in the summer. But by mid-day the redness is back in my cheeks.

I picked up Sephora primer, hoping that would solve the issue, but it only helped a little bit. I don't know if maybe I need a better primer or just a different foundation. I do moisturize before applying makeup.

I plan to visit my local Sephora or Macys for advice and to get a color match, but before I go I want to see if any of you ladies have any particular recommendations.

Reaction score
I see you do moisturize prior to application, however- skincare regimen can pull someof that off top... try moisturizing, waiting a few minutes for initial absorption and then re-apply the moisturizer; allowing another few minutes- that may help.

I have a handful of things you may like to try that have worked for me as I get combo-dry and at times combo-oily skin...

1. Makeup ForEver HD- their foundation has pretty good coverage, and isn't too heavy on

2. Urban Decay- Surreal Skin in the liquid to powder form

3. A recent find which is a steal in the price department- which is Maybellines Nude AirFoam foundation- it's buildable but VERY light on, and does not transfer much and I love that about it.

Reaction score
I had MUFE's HD stuff in mind as a possibility, since people who love it seem like really, really love it. I'll definitely try moisturizing a second time - can't hurt!

Reaction score