Hello from a genderqueer person!

Makeuptalk.com forums

Help Support Makeuptalk.com forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Hello Everyone!

Figured I might as well begin my introduction here.  As you probably noticed from the title, I describe myself as a genderqueer person.  With that said, I have quite a bit of fluidity in relation to how I express myself gender-wise.  While I am genetically male, I often express myself as female, and sometimes have appearances in between.  You might say that I don't go by the traditional gender binary.  I'm a graduate student studying music at the moment, and given my background, I also spend much of my time working with a non-profit organization called PFLAG where we provide support and education for the LGBTQ community, their friends, and family. We also try to spread awareness of issues surrounding gender variance.  I joined this site as it looked like an open-minded group of people where I can be myself and learn more about makeup which I definitely consider an art in itself :) /emoticons/[email protected] 2x" width="20" height="20" /> 

I absoutely love using makeup to assist in how I express myself, whether it be a stage-look when performing with my band, or even just going out with some friends on the weekend.  Most female (and male) friends of mine, don't share much of an interest in makeup (I probably own more than most of them combined lol), so I'm glad I found this site!  I will admit, I'm a little late getting into makeup and such, but I'm learning bit by bit :) /emoticons/[email protected] 2x" width="20" height="20" />

I'd love to make some new friends here, so feel free to message me to chat, or add me on Facebook, or ask any questions you may have!

Hope everyone has a great week!

Cheers :) /emoticons/[email protected] 2x" width="20" height="20" />

Casey

Welcome to Makeup Talk.
hand.gif