How can my nails?

Makeuptalk.com forums

Help Support Makeuptalk.com forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
my nails are really small and i don't know how to get them grow stronger and bigger,can you help me?,what should i do for them ?and do i need to use anything?

i'm not really good at this malk up stuff but i like to know more ,by the way i'm new user,hope you could help people because you seem to be good:g:

My nails are quite small as well. I have no more than 1/2 cm of nail bed. For my nails to grow enough length to show a "white" tip, this can take several weeks. And if they grow to the end of my finger tips, this will take a couple of months, if they don't break by then.

I find that buffing helps give them a nice shine and the circulation/stimulation might help the nails grow quicker. Revlon has an inexpensive two-sided buffing stick. Any polish always irritates my nails and causes peeling - I end up with broken, small nails again.

I used to have the same problem. Then, my mother and aunt started using this treatment called Rejuvacote, and it really improved their nails. So, I decided to give it a try too, and wow! It seriously made a huge difference. I've grown my nails to like, 1 inch before, lol.

Anyway, you apply it as a base coat under colored polishes, and then as a top coat as well. You should apply it to your nails everyday. You can find this on their official website, duri.com, or in beauty supply stores.
picname1526509.gif

I have a nail biting habbit also and have biting my nails every since I could chew so I'm going to look into Rejuvacote also, thanks Very_Tammy.

Good luck with your nails, hope you find a cure!

thanks very tammy i think i'll go for it by the way i bit my nails too only sometimes!

anyway thank you all:wavey: