Ipsy & Chella Defining Eyebrow Gel

Makeuptalk.com forums

Help Support Makeuptalk.com forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
very disappointed that i received this instead of the benefit mascara which i've been wanting to try for ages. i just kinda felt that most continuing subscribers got this and the new subscribers got the benefit. this was my 2nd month, but if they treat continuing subscribers as getting the potentially lesser item that makes me rethink my subscription. oo and i love the benefit speed brow gel so didnt need or want another brow gel whereas i have thin and sparse eye lashes and really wanted to try the benefit mascara.

I was happy to get the brow gel instead of the mascara. I've already found mascaras that work well for me so I don't feel the need to experiment, but brow gel is unexplored territory. I like this gel, it doesn't get crusty or anything. Then again, I've never used a brow gel before, so I have little to compare it to.

I was fine with getting this, as I've tried the mascara and it's fine but nothing special for me and I already have a zillion other mascara samples. But when I got my sample, it was nearly totally dry. The brush was dry when I pulled it out, except for the very tip of it. I didn't really care enough to email Ipsy so I tossed it. But it seems this was a common problem. Considering that this was such a huge issue, I won't be buying anything from the company based on their awful sample.

I really wanted to try the mascara, but I got the Chella Eyebrow Gel in my Ipsy bag (which was fine with me because I have WAY TOO MANY mascaras and I can always use more eyebrow gel), I haven't tried the eyebrow gel yet, but I know mine isn't empty, so yay me:) Sorry, girls. It sucks that a lot of them were empty:(