Part Time at Ulta

Makeuptalk.com forums

Help Support Makeuptalk.com forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
I'm taking a make up artistry course, and I have a daily job, sometimes it lags. I'm a nurse, I audit charts. I sometimes travel (which I'd not have to do if I had a part time job.) I'm 50, but look much younger, keep up my hair and eyelashes, and actually  get carded sometimes. I was at Ulta the  other day, and the woman who waited on me certainly appeared much older than me,and I could tell had no idea about make up. But I love make up, both the prestige brands, and the drugstore brands.I love applying make up on people. I want to work with pageants when I am finished with my make up artistry course. I probably missed my calling,and should've gotten an esthetician's license. 

But all of that is in the past. I considered Sephora's, but the women who work there look like models, and I don't look like a model, even though I try, lol. so,I'm considering part time at Ulta. I love Ulta. I shop there enough, so alot of my income goes to that store. 

So, does anyone work at Ulta? There's an opening for a "task" person. I'm not sure I want a cashier job. I don't like math. I wonder if I could be a "task" person part time? heck, it might go into  full time, but I doubt it'd make what I make per hour now. But when my regular job lags, that is when I need the part time job the most. 

Am I too old to work at Ulta? Rather, I guess that doesn't matter. I would love to work at Ulta. Do you learn make up skills there?

No! You are not too old to work at Ulta! I don't know if they learn makeup skills though because every time I went there, the staff wasn't very helpful (exception: the salon people were knowledgeable about hair stuff) as opposed to Sephora, where there's usually at least one person who can help me with my asinine requests.