Tinted Moisturizer VS BB Cream

Makeuptalk.com forums

Help Support Makeuptalk.com forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
I'm trying to decide which one would be better for myself. can anyone explain to me the difference between the two? Which one lasts longer? What is the best brush to use to apply these? any specific ones that you swear by? Also what would you use to set the tinted moisturizer/bb cream, and would I use a primer beforehand? Sorry if these are obvious questions, I'm new to all of this!

I'm still new to this too, but from what I was told, avoid BB creams UNLESS they are Asian ones. I DO have a L'Oreal one, but I never use it. My friend has the L'Oreal one as well, but she said it wasn't worth the hype. Neither of us tried an Asian BB cream, but I have seen people here swear by them. s:...

i'm trying to decide on this myself. I just went to rite aid yesterday and purchased a tinted moisturizer and 2 bb creams. I wanted to test them as I am not a foundation kind of girl. I have heard that drew Barrymore's new line that will be sold at wal mart has a bb cream very similar to Asian ones but when I went there the store did not have it yet.... I will definitely try it when it comes out. Currently I use Sara McNamara's miracle skin cream that is in medium and it's ok. it balances out my skin nicely but I think the color could be a smidge darker.