What do you think of NYX makeup?

Makeuptalk.com forums

Help Support Makeuptalk.com forums:

This site may earn a commission from merchant affiliate links, including eBay, Amazon, and others.
Reaction score
Mod notice: Just a heads up that this is an old thread that was brought back to life.  Some of the information in this thread may still be helpful, but keep in mind that many of the posts and poster opinions may be outdated!

What do you think of NYX makeup?
What do you like an dislike about it
I've never tried it and I'm wondering
smile.gif

what do you think?
On ebay they sell 24 pigments for 24 dollars and I think thats a really good deal.. but I wouldn't want to spend the money on something I've never tried before.
How well do you think they work? is that price worth it?

NYX is amazing!!! I love their loose shadows (pigments) the best. They are full of color and not as messy as MAC pigments. I have also used their Doll Mascara, Lipsticks, Lip Gloss and regular eyeshadows. I think their products are comparable to MAC

Thanks for the info...I just found out about this company recently through a friend, and was considering trying the products.

NYX is my favorite brand, actually. I have single shadows, loose chrome shadows, shadow trios, lipglosses, and brushes and I love it all! Good pigmentation, long lasting, and good quality.

On the downside, I can only buy NYX online and I have gotten a couple of colors that look different than they did on the website. Having said that, they're so cheap that I can't complain.

NYX's eye products are very good quality.
smile.gif
I haven't really tried the rest of their stuff, though!

I really want to try their stuff, but I can't find it around here & I don't want to have to do it on line.

Originally Posted by PhantomGoddess /img/forum/go_quote.gif My title sums up nicely how I feel about NYX
"NYXalicious"

Haha! Love it!