Eye primer or base?

Makeuptalk.com - Makeup forums and reviews

Help Support Makeuptalk.com - Makeup forums and reviews:

Reaction score
What works better before applying eyeshadow?

A face primer used on eyelids or a eyeshadow base..?

I spoke to a sales lady and tells me that its not whether or not the product works but if you have oily eyelids and sometimes depending on the shape of your eyelids..it'll crease regardless...

needless to say...she then tried to sell me a eyeshadow base..tsk..whatever

..silly lady..

anyway..i would like to know what works better

Tah Muchly!

Nox

Reaction score
For anyone who is not familiar with the acronym:

UDPP = Urban Decay Primer Potion

I had no clue... then I Googled it. And now I know!

Reaction score
hehe @ Nox, I didn't know either when I was a beginner MUT-er. But yeah, that stuff works really good!

Reaction score
You shouldn't use a face primer on your eye lids since it is not meant to work there. It would most likely crease and that it one of the things you are trying to avoid. I also suggest UDPP.

Reaction score
UDPP is the best eyeshadow primer I have bought. I agree with Marisol. A face primer is not meant for the eye lids, could be too oily.

Reaction score
Ahh..well that is probably one of the reasons why I have problem with creasing...Okay note to self...no face primer on eyelids...

Thanks!

Reaction score
i'd say eyeshadow base, as Marisol said, it's specifically made for the eye area, and UDPP is just awesome.

Reaction score
only thing is, i've never seen UDPP in oz. But it's interesting you say face primer on the eyelids could cause creasing.. I use napoleon autopilot primer all over my face, mixed with my foundation. It doesn't crease particularly that i've noticed.. but then I powder over it. maybe the powder and the fac that it's mixed with foundation makes a difference?

Reaction score
I love MAC's Paint Pots. Bare Canvas is a favorite and my eyeshadow stays on all day

Reaction score