New Stuff! Y'all's opinion!

Makeuptalk.com - Makeup forums and reviews

Help Support Makeuptalk.com - Makeup forums and reviews:

Reaction score
Welp, I got a free shipping code to MAC and decided to use it tonight, to stock up on more eye shadows!

I got:

Shimmermoss

Chrome Yellow

Cranberry

Naked Lunch.

I have already:

Swimming

Mulch

Nylon

Amber Lights

Black Tied

Creme De Violet.

I have blue eyes and brown hair (that's me in my avatar), can you give me some good color combos w/what I have?

I'm still new at this whole "color" e/s thing. I used to think taupes were the way to go, but i've opened my eyes LoL So I'm not always 100% sure what will look good together!

Thanks so much guys!

Reaction score
Originally Posted by PinkRibbons Welp, I got a free shipping code to MAC and decided to use it tonight, to stock up on more eye shadows!

I got:

Shimmermoss

Chrome Yellow

Cranberry

Naked Lunch.

I have already:

Swimming

Mulch

Nylon

Amber Lights

Black Tied

Creme De Violet.

I have blue eyes and brown hair (that's me in my avatar), can you give me some good color combos w/what I have?

I'm still new at this whole "color" e/s thing. I used to think taupes were the way to go, but i've opened my eyes LoL So I'm not always 100% sure what will look good together!

Thanks so much guys!

I'm into browns... lol So I like naked lunch/mulch

Reaction score
Originally Posted by PinkRibbons Welp, I got a free shipping code to MAC and decided to use it tonight, to stock up on more eye shadows!

I got:

Shimmermoss

Chrome Yellow

Cranberry

Naked Lunch.

I have already:

Swimming

Mulch

Nylon

Amber Lights

Black Tied

Creme De Violet.

Thanks so much guys!

Ooh, you could do lotsa fun things! Some ideas:

Black Tied makes for an awesome smokey eye when you use it in the crease. Just add a different color on the lid for a different smokey look.

* Creme de Violet (lid), Black Tied (crease), Naked Lunch (highlight)
or...