Sign in to follow this  
JC327

(spoilers) Julep January 2014

This year has certainly flown by in another 12 days we get to pick our maven boxes for January 2014. What is every one looking forward to?

Quote:
Originally Posted by JC327 View Post

This year has certainly flown by in another 12 days we get to pick our maven boxes for January 2014. What is every one looking forward to?

I feel like I just signed up for Julep yesterday but that was back in August. 

I'm not good at keeping my polish seasonal/on-trend, so as far as what I feel like in January, I don't know. But I do know I want more blues! And maybe purples. I have WAY too many pinks/reds and plenty of glitters... but my blue spectrum is falling short!

Quote:
Originally Posted by dousedingin View Post

I feel like I just signed up for Julep yesterday but that was back in August. 

I'm not good at keeping my polish seasonal/on-trend, so as far as what I feel like in January, I don't know. But I do know I want more blues! And maybe purples. I have WAY too many pinks/reds and plenty of glitters... but my blue spectrum is falling short!

I love the color blue and have a lot of blue nail polish.  But I will always get more!  I just need new & different colors, I feel like I'm at the point where I get a new color only to find that I already have one very similar.  

I also feel like I don't need any pink/red and have enough glitters right now.  

Julep, bring in the new year with some new & exciting textures and colors.

ETA:  I also hope they keep doing the nail polish only and classics upgrades like last month.  Those options are great!

I want a New Years theme with glittery polishes in different shades and some new metallic! Perhaps golds, reds, champagnes, blue shimmers, etc.  I always want more  purple nail polish.

• Like 3