Schooled or self-taught

Makeuptalk.com - Makeup forums and reviews

Help Support Makeuptalk.com - Makeup forums and reviews:

ben

Reaction score
i know that this prob has been done a million times but i am curious to know how many of you ladies went to make-up school and how many of you picked it up on thier own...

Liz

Reaction score
i learned on my own along with lots of MAC makeovers. hehehehe

Reaction score
Originally Posted by ben i know that this prob has been done a million times but i am curious to know how many of you ladies went to make-up school and how many of you picked it up on thier own... I taught myself..but I have also read a lot of magazines and tips from makeup artists and from that developed my own style

Reaction score
i've been into makeup since before pre-teen years... i've practiced on soooooooooooooooooo many people, and turned out some good faces, so i'm definitely self-taught... i read books when i find them, i pay attention to the magazine tips, watch tv stuff about it... anything makeup, i'm trying to be there... oh, plus i used to do avon and mary kay so you get some training with that too (sometimes)... so maybe i'm just 99% self-taught....

Reaction score
I'm mostly self taught, but I did pick learn a bit in my high school theater department. I would love to go to MU school one day, but I'm so busy with so many other things right now I have no idea when I might get a chance to do that.

Reaction score
I took Cosmetology during high school for 2 years... while it focused mainly on hair - I did learn makeup, skincare, and nails as well... the rest is just trial n' error on my own

Reaction score
I learned both ways, from cosmotology in school to "trial and error". Plus i read a whole lot.. Doing portraiture photography has helped. My subjects come with bare clean faces and undone hair.. Ya know.. let me post a picture for ya'll to see...

Hope you like it.

Reaction score